Term Dates

The table below show the term dates and staff-training (INSET) days for this academic year (2020-2021). For dates of important school events over the year, see the Calendar.

Autumn Term
Staff Inset Days Monday 24th & Tuesday 25th August 2020
School Opens Wednesday 26th August 2020 (Year 13 Students return)
Bank Holiday Monday 31st August 2020
Tuesday 1st September 2020 (Year 12 Students start)
Half Term Break Monday 19th October 2020 Friday 23rd October 2020
College Closes Friday 18th December 2020
Spring Term
Staff Inset Day Monday 4th January 2021
College Opens Tuesday 5th January 2021
Half Term Break Monday 15th February 2021 Friday 19th February 2021
College Closes Friday 26th March 2021
Summer Term
College Opens Monday 12th April 2021
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May 2021
Half Term Break Monday 31 May 2021 Friday 4th June 2021
College Closes Friday 9th July 2021

The table below show the provisional term dates for 2021-2022. Staff-training (INSET) days to be advised.

Autumn Term
School Opens Monday, 23rd August 2021
Bank Holiday Monday 30th August 2021
Half Term Break Monday 18th October 2021 Friday 22nd October 2021
College Closes Friday 17th December 2021
Spring Term
College Opens Friday 31st December 2021
New Year (Bank) Holiday Monday 3rd January 2022
Half Term Break Monday 14th February 2022 Friday 18th February 2022
College Closes Friday 8th April 2022
Summer Term
College Opens Monday 25th April 2022
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May 2022
Half Term Break Monday 30 May 2022 Friday 3rd June 2022
College Closes Friday 12th July 2022

October 2020

MTWTFWE
123
5678910
121314151617
192021222324
262728293031

View the calendar in full

Latest News

View more news stories