Term Dates

The tables below show the term dates and staff-training (INSET) days for this academic year (2019-2020). For dates of important school events over the year, see the Calendar.

Autumn Term
School Opens Thursday 29th August 2019
Half Term Break Monday 14th October 2019 Friday 18th October 2019
School Closes Thursday 19th December 2019
Spring Term
School Opens Monday 6th January 2020
Half Term Break Monday 17th February 2020 Friday 21st February 2020
School Closes Friday 3rd April 2020
Summer Term
School Opens Monday 20th April 2020
VE Day Celebrations Friday 8th May 2020
Half Term Break Monday 25th May 2020 Friday 29th May 2020
School Closes Friday 10th July 2020
INSET Days (2019-2020)
Tuesday 27th August 2019
Wednesday 28th August 2019
Friday 25th October 2019
Wednesday 4th December 2019
Friday 20th December 2019

The table below shows the term dates for 2020/21 academic year (subject to change). INSET days to be advised.

Autumn Term
School Opens Wednesday 26th August 2020 (Year 13 Students return)
Bank Holiday Monday 31st August 2020
Tuesday 1st September 2020 (Year 12 Students start)
Half Term Break Monday 19th October 2020 Friday 23rd October 2020
School Closes Friday 18th December 2020
Spring Term
School Opens Tuesday 5th January 2021
Half Term Break Monday 15th February 2021 Friday 19th February 2021
School Closes Friday 26th March 2021
Summer Term
School Opens Monday 12th April 2021
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May 2021
Half Term Break Monday 31 May 2021 Friday 4th June 2021
School Closes Friday 9th July 2021

December 2019

MTWTFWE
1
234567
91011121314
161718192021
232425262728
3031    

View the calendar in full

Latest News

View more news stories